Oct 2021

Kasper becomes a professor at the Catalan Institute of Advanced Studies (ICREA) and joins the Institute of Materials Science of Barcelona (ICMAB).

May 2021

Kasper becomes Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry (FRSC)

May 2021

A warm welcome to new PhD students Monika Shamsabadi and Lidiya Muhammad, and Researcher Hannes Schomaker!

March 2021

Kasper recieved the Göran Gustafsson Award from the Swedish Royal Academy of Science.  

Dec 2020

Congratulations to Alicja for defending her PhD thesis.

Title: “Synthesis of Nanoparticles and Organometallic Complexes for Gas Sensing” Link

Dec 2020

Congratulations to Xin Wen for defending her PhD thesis.

Title: “Control Synthesis and Microstructure Studies of Metal Nanoparticles” Link

Dec 2020

Kasper got  Nordblad-Ekstrand medal from the Swedish Chemistry Society (SSF). You can read the motivation here (in Swedish)

Dec 2020

Kasper Moth-Poulsen's project "PHOTOTHERM" (Photo Thermal Management Materials) has been granted to European Research Council Consolidator Grants 2020

Nov 2020

Congratulations to Anna Pekkari for defending her PhD thesis.

Title: “Colloidal synthesis of metal nanoparticles: Mechanistic studies and development of flow synthesis routes” Link

Nov 2020: Kasper has been apointed associated editor of Journal Materials Chemistry C and Materials Advances

Nov 2020: Warm welcome to new postdoc Helen Hölzel. 

Oct 2020 We have receive funding from FET-PROACT program, EU-Horizon 2020: "Breakthrough zero-emissions energy generation for full decarbonization" Link

Aug 2020 Spin-off from Kasper's groups were launched in Q3-Q4 2020: Solartes AB and NanoScientifica Scandinavia AB.

Dec 2019

Congratulations to Elham for defending her PhD thesis.

Title: “Synthesis of Novel Fluorine-Free Salts for Battery Electrolytes”

Nov 2019

Warm goodbye to Johnas and Behabitu who has been part of the group since 2013.

Nov 2019

Congratulations to Xin Wen (PhD student) for defending her licentiate thesis.

Title: “Synthesis and Microstructure Studies of Metal Nanoparticles Synthesized with a Mixture of Cationic and Anionic Surfactants”

Sept 2019

Congratulations to Anna Pekkari (PhD student) for the supplementary cover on ACS Applied Applied Materials and Interface. (Link of the cover)

Description: A single-phase, continuous-flow synthesis leads to Pd nanocubes and PdPt core-shell nanoparticles. The catalytic function is demonstrated  in a NO2 reduction reaction experiment. (Link of the paper)

July 2019

The article "Molecular solar thermal energy storage in photoswitch oligomers increases energy densities and storage times" is in TOP 50 Nature Communications chemistry and materials science articles published in 2018. Congratulations!!

May 2019

Kasper Moth-Poulsen group has achieved 100 published publications in recognized peer-reviewed journals. Cheers!

May 2019

Kasper Moth-Poulsen is awarded the Arnbergska prize from the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences for his "Innovative Research in Molecular Electronics and Nanomaterials for Future Energy Systems" Link